dianne salerni author
dianne salerni author

 

Writing YA is awesome. Hearing from teen readers who loved We Hear the Dead and The Caged Graves has been a high point of my publishing experience.

But here are 3 reasons why I’m loving Middle Grade:

 

1. BOOK LOGS

cropped book log

2. SNAIL MAIL

fan mail

3. FAN FICTION

This is called: If Jax Could Teach Evangeline to Text  and it even includes a little MG-style “shipping”

Fan fic page 1

Fan fic page 2

And the book’s been out less than two months.

Yes, that’s the enthusiasm of middle grade readers.

I think I’m  in love.